• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Work In Progress Seminar Series



CHEMP will now be hosting a regular ‘work in progress’ seminar series. The seminars will normally take place once or twice a month on Wednesday, from 18.20-19.50, in our Kantemirovskaya 3A building. All are welcome to attend (no registration is necessary, if you need a visitor pass please contact us (aashkar@hse.ru)) and if you would like to present your own health related research at our CHEMP seminar series, please contact the seminar convenor and Director of CHEMP, Professor Christopher J Gerry (cgerry@hse.ru)

18/10/2017
Vladislav Plotnikov presented the paper: "Quality of life of mental health patients in Saint-Petersburg: the assessment experience".

Abstract:
The presentation was devoted to describing of process of collecting and analysis of data on mental health patients in St. Petersburg. During May-October 2017 within ongoing project there was collected data on of approximately 100 men and 100 women (aged 18-99) about half of them are follow-up visitors sampled from three mental health clinics. At this stage were made some conclusions about adherent to a treatment by patients with different groups of mental disorders, important aspects of treatment for patients and doctors assessment of patients’ health state, and comparative health states of mental health patients and general population according to RLMS 2005 data.



27/09/2017
Anastasia Meylakhs presented the paper "Sexual partnerships of Russian drug users: reduction and increase in HIV-infection transmission risks within relationships' dynamics".

Abstract:
Seminar presentation was based on a pilot study results of «Staying Safe in St. Petersburg: how long-term IDUs avoid HIV infection». Anastasia described how some aspects of being in a stable relationships may facilitate or block a viral transmission within a couple. Mainstream public health studies predominately show injecting drugs couples as a route of viruses transmission; contrary to that vision we recognise a protective effects of PWID couples as a factor for their health and well-being in the long run.




Archive 2016/2017


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Регулярные научные семинары по проблематике исследований центра

18 октября 2017 года:

М.н.с. Плотников Владислав Александрович выступил с докладом на тему: "Динамика качества жизни пациентов психиатрических клиник в Санкт-Петербурге: опыт оценки".

Доклад В.А. Плотникова был посвящен описанию процесса сбора и анализа данных о пациентах с психическими расстройствами в Санкт-Петербурге. В течение мая-октября 2017 в рамках текущего проекта были собраны данные приблизительно на 100 мужчин и 100 женщин (в возрасте 18-99), по более чем половине из них есть информация о повторных и последующих визитах с фиксацией изменений в вопросах здоровья и качества жизни. На данном этапе были сделаны некоторые выводы: о приверженности лечению со стороны пациентов с различными типами психических расстройств, о наиболее существенных аспектах состояния пациентов в ходе лечения для самих лечащихся и врачей, а также о сравнительных характеристиках состояния здоровья пациентов с психическими расстройствами и населения страны в целом (согласно данным РМЭЗ 2005 года).

27 сентября 2017 года: 

М.н.с. Мейлахс Анастасия Юрьевна выступила с докладом на тему: «Сексуальные партнеры потребителей инъекционных наркотиков: ситуации сокращения и увеличения рисков заражения ВИЧ-инфекцией в динамике отношений между партнерами».

На семинаре были представлены основные положения статьи, написанной по результатам пилотного проекта «Staying Safe in St. Petersburg: how long-term IDUs avoid HIV infection». В ходе доклада были описаны аспекты нахождения в постоянном партнерстве, которые могут способствовать или препятствовать передаче вируса партнерам или одному их них. Уход от общепринятого в научной дискуссии видения партнерств ПИН как основного пути и способа трансмиссии ВИЧ-инфекции, позволил увидеть «другую сторону медали» и рассмотреть динамику негативных/рискованных и позитивных/ защитных аспектов пребывания в длительных отношениях для жизни и здоровья партнеров.





 Архив 2016/2017 учебного года


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!